— Global 4G/5G protest against “Smart Ocean ” technology — December 18-19, 2021

From Stop 5G International

Candle/Lantern Vigils for Safer Technology
December 18, 19 2021

VIEW THE PRESS RELEASE

We invite people around the world to join together on December 18/19 with Candle/Lantern Vigils to honor increasing reverence for nature, and to call for a Stop to 5G.

5G is the “next generation” of wireless telecommunications infrastructure build-out. It presents unacknowledged risks to human health and the environment, and perpetuates rather than addresses economic, digital, and racial inequities. 5G will vastly increase energy consumption, the exploitation of poorer nations via resource extraction and e-waste, and violates human and community rights by placing profits before people.

Freedom remains a central theme for the events, as surveillance and control increasingly infiltrate our world.
We invite you also to focus events on the newest threat, the “Smart Ocean”, aka the “Internet of Underwater Things (IoUT)” which poses an imminent danger to marine life and Earth. (For more click HERE.)

The “Smart Ocean” will complement c. 100,000 Satellites being planned and launched into Low Earth Orbit, and 4G/5G infrastructure on land. Together these three domains — the heavens, ocean, and land — will weave together one global massive Web of Destruction to be used by the military, and that also poses a dire threat to the Natural World and all living beings. (For more on satellites, click HERE.) (For an Overview of 5G vs Safe Tech, click HERE.)

This unconscious disregard for Earth must stop before our Planet is trapped in a blanket of Electrosmog and we are all locked into an inescapable Planetary Electronic Surveillance Grid.

Why place events on the Solstice and Equinox?

The winter solstice has been observed for millennia in cultures that were aligned with the rhythms of nature, as a time for reflection on the balance between darkness and light. The Solstice marks the shortest day of the year in the Northern Hemisphere, and the longest day in the Southern Hemisphere. (NB: The Candlelight Vigil has been set for Saturday/Sunday, December 18/19, although winter solstice falls on December 21. Any of these days would work for an event.)

The call to Stop 5G represents the intention to reclaim reverence for the abundance and generativity of the natural electromagnetic environment of the Earth. It recognizes the need for technological innovation to operate within, rather than in defiance of, the Laws of Nature.
In times like these, each one of us needs to be a beacon, and what better way than to create Circles of Light all over the World?
Stop 5G Candle/Lantern Lit Vigils would be good in the Northern Hemisphere, to shine a Light in the dark.
In the Global South, Stop 5G Bonfires/Barbecues might be an idea! Wherever you live and whatever you fancy, consider making Light a main theme.

Post your Event – and later your pictures – to Global 5G Protest and to Stop 5G International:
https://www.facebook.com/groups/548912049259423
https://www.stop5ginternational.org
Email: team@stop5ginternational.org and tom@stop5ginternational.org

NB: Stop 5G International does not endorse any forms of vandalism or destruction in its advocacy for safer technology and environmental stewardship.

To download poster for the event, please click HERE.

https://stop5ginternational.org/candle-lantern-vigils-for-safer-technology-december-18-19-2021/

3 ½ weeks to solstice – powerful healing period for Fukushima

The solstice comes twice a year – in June and December. The period leading up to it and the day and time itself are sacred and powerful times.

One of the functions of the astronomical calendars in ancient times was to chart special days appropriate for certain activities, and to engage in alignment and healing activities for self, community, and the earth. These activities could involve ceremony, singing, prayers, toning, chanting, dance, burning sage and other sacred medicinals, resolutions, reconciliation, physical and spiritual healing, making offerings, and having celebrations and feasts.

This is an important resource to bring powerful transformation, healing, and restoration to Japan, to the ocean, to the air, to the entire Earth, and to all the people and creatures of the Earth from this horrible worsening disaster.

The solstice occurs on June 21-22, depending on time zone. It is Sunday, June 21, 4:39 PM UTC/GMT.

To find your time zone, http://www.timeanddate.com/calendar/june-solstice.html

Look under “Local times for June Solstice 2015 worldwide”
Verify the times listed below.

Sunday, 6:39 AM
Honolulu

Sunday, 8:39 AM
Anchorage

Sunday, 9:39 AM
San Francisco
Seattle
Portland
Los Angeles
Vancouver

Sunday, 11:39 AM
Lima
Mexico City

Sunday 12:39 PM
La Paz

Sunday 1:39 PM
Sao Paulo

Sunday, 5:39 PM
London

Sunday, 6:39 PM
Berlin
Brussels
Zurich
Cape Town

Sunday, 7:39 PM
Kyiv
Minsk
Moscow
Helsinki
Baghdad
Istanbul
Athens

Sunday, 9:09 PM
Kabul

Sunday, 10:09 PM
New Delhi

Monday, 12:39 AM
Beijing
Perth

Monday, 1:39 AM
Tokyo
Seoul

Some of these times are summer hours, depending on the location.

 

 

Solstice actions

Posted under the tab “What we can do; Working with Water” is a suggestion from Tom Kenyon for creating healing water for oneself.

Let’s take this idea and expand it much, much further.

Allow some time before the exact moment of Solstice.

Create a sacred space for this. Be aware of yourself, your breathing, your body, and where you are. Spend some time being thankful for yourself.

Hold Japan and its surrounding seas in your hands. Bring your love and healing from every part of your being, to your heart and then down to your hands, to Japan — to all the people, all the living beings, all the waters there, the sky, the land, and the surrounding ocean.

Hold the Pacific Ocean, from shore to shore, between your hands. Bring down the wisdom and beauty and love from the highest part of yourself to the deep goodness of your heart. Then let that flow down to your hands and to the ocean. Spend time doing this.

Then, hold the Earth in the same way. Send that healing and love from all of you, coming to your heart, then flowing down your arms to your hands to the Earth.

As the Solstice takes place, join in your imagination with all of us as we focus our love and gratitude and healing power on our beautiful Earth.

The solstice time is 10:51 UTC on June 21.

12:51 AM HAST Honolulu, Hawaii

2:51 AM Anchorage, Alaska

3:51 AM PDT North America, (West Coast); British Columbia

5:51 AM CDT Mexico City, Mexico

6:51 AM EDT North America (East Coast); Montreal, Quebec; Santiago, Chile

7:51 AM Rio de Janeiro, Brazil

10:51 AM UTC

11:51 AM London, England

12:51 PM Paris, France; Johannesburg, South Africa

1:51 PM Cairo, Egypt; Bagdad, Iraq

2:51 PM MSK Moscow, Russia

3:21 PM Tehran, Iran (UTC + 4 ½ hours)

3:51 PM Lahore, Pakistan

4:21 PM New Delhi, India (UTC + 5 ½ hours)

6:51 PM Manila, Philippines; Hong Kong; Beijing, China

7:51 PM Tokyo, Japan

8:51 PM AEST, Sydney, Australia; Guam

10:51 PM Marshall Islands

Other local times can be found here: http://www.timeanddate.com/worldclock/converter.html

Imagine what many of us together, all over the world, can create with our love, thankfulness, and healing energy at that time.

I am sending this with love and gratitude to you who care.